top of page
  • Writer's pictureHappy Twin Goddess

The importance of your dreams

Whilst on this journey you will become very aware of your dreams, and I don’t mean as in goals and aspirations, although they are equally important in life. I mean the dreams you have when you go to sleep. You will get so many downloads of wisdom and guidance that helps you along your journey, and being able to remember these dreams and interpret them will become a good source of working out what you need to do next or what your current status is in your journey. Through your dreams you can communicate with your Spirit Guides, Angels and your Twin and if you master lucid dreaming you can also ask questions directly for things you are hoping to receive answers on.


Some of your dreams will feel very real and will be direct enough that you feel you already understand the messages you have received, whilst other times your dreams will be cryptic and full of symbolism with no apparent direct message. This is where dream interpretation tools are very helpful, it is likely that spirit is trying to bypass your ego in these dreams. In my journey I’ve purchased a number of books and found a number of very good websites that helps decipher the symbols from your dreams. I’ve found that it is very helpful to have a notepad and pen near to your bed so when you wake from dream or wake in the morning you can write down as much as you remember before you start to interpret anything.


To start with I just looked up a few symbols without writing anything down, but on advice, I started writing down my dreams and interpretations and once I started doing this I could see how the pictures and messages fully emerged. It could make the difference to feeling confused by your dream to suddenly feeling like it makes sense. Some days you will recall more than others, and I have found that on some occasions I am able to just write down a list of words relating to the dream and other times I have written pages of detailed dreams. Even if you can only write down a few individual words of objects, feelings, colours or people you saw, it is still worth interpreting these as it can still pull together a picture for you. Spirit will continue to try and get the message to you so don’t worry if you cannot initially figure it out to begin with or cannot remember much. You may start to get a recurring dream or maybe a similar type of dream with a few more symbols thrown in, or a different dream which amounts to the same interpretation on analysis, eventually it will click as to what the message was. I had this with a particular inner child message where for days I was having a similar dream and it wasn’t until the third night that I realised that the dream was a message to forgive my inner child. I had forgiven a lot of other people on my journey but had forgotten to forgive myself for allowing others to treat me in ways not in my highest good. Once I understood the message from these recurring dreams, and started to work on the message, those dreams stopped.


You will go through periods when you cannot remember any dreams, this can be down to lifestyle factors that are not allowing you to have periods of REM sleep and if that is the case you should look into what is causing you to not sleep properly. Other times you may be perfectly capable of having dreams and are having plenty of these dreams and just not remembering them. I’ve learnt to see these times as Spirit giving you a break; that perhaps you just need to chill out and relax and not worry about what your dreams are telling you at this time. We all need a break from time to time to just be. The messages are likely to still be received subconsciously in this time, or perhaps they are not as important for you to interpret just yet. When it is time for you to start consciously interpreting your dreams you will remember them, and like I said, important messages from Spirit will be repeated in some way until you receive and understand the message, they won’t give up on trying.


136 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page